Summer School

Summer School

Invite Letters

Berwyn South School District is offering two summer school sessions for the 2021 summer. Session 1 will be held at Irving Elementary School and Session 2 will be held at Pershing Elementary School. The programs and dates are below. Applications will be sent home on April 20, 2021. Limited Space is available for all programs. Please contact your home school with any invitation and registration questions. 

 

Important Dates 

Session 1: Extended School Year & Step It Up (6/6-7/1, Monday-Thursday, 8-12 PM)
Session 2: Jump Start, Virtual Summer School, & Enrichment Camp (7/19-8/5, Monday-Thursday, 8-12 PM)​

 

Attendance or Tech Support

If your student will be absent, please call

Irving Elementary School 708-795-2334

Pershing Elementary School 708-795-2349
If you need to pick up your student early, please go to the main office.

​​​

2021 Summer Program Administrators and Contact Information

Allison Boutet

Summer School Director

aboutet@bsd100.org

 

Eileen Piper-Simpson

Summer School Coordinator Session 1

esimpson@bsd100.org

Justin Gonzalez

Summer School Coordinator Session 1 & 2

jgonzalez1@bsd100.org

​​

Enrique Ojeda

Summer School Director for Session 2

eojeda1@bsd100.org

 

Jenette Briseno​

Dual Language Coordinator

jbriseno@bsd100.org

Samantha Shuman

Enrichment Camp Principal

sshuman@bsd100.org

Lindsey Sinde

Virtual Summer School Principal

lsinde@bsd100.org

Amanda Thompson

Early Childhood Summer School Principal

athompson@bsd100.org